DOs appointed to federal advisory committees

By AOA Staff


Drs. Omar Lateef and Linda Delo were nominated by the AOA as part of its effort to support the representation of DO perspectives on federal advisory committees.

Omar Lateef, DO, the CEO of Rush University Medical Center, has been appointed to the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality’s (AHRQ) Advisory Committee. The National Advisory Council on Health Care Research and Quality (NACHRQ) provides guidance to AHRQ on the most important questions that AHRQ’s research should address in order to promote improvements in the quality, outcomes, and cost-effectiveness of clinical practice.

Linda Delo, DO was also recently appointed to a Centers for Medicare and & Medicaid Services (CMS) Technical Expert Panel (TEP) for the Development of a Days at Home Quality Measure. The TEP will support the development of a “Days at Home” measure for patients with complex, chronic conditions for implementation in CMS’ Innovation Center (CMMI) payment models. .