Happy National Osteopathic Medicine Week! JOIN THE CELEBRATION


AOA Advocacy Award winners announced

By AOA Staff


The AOA Board of Trustees Committee on Awards confirmed the following winners of the new AOA Advocacy Awards, which were presented on Monday, March 8, 2021 during DO Day:

Individual Excellence in Advocacy

Student – Jennifer Lee
Resident – James Latronica, DO
Physician – Roozehra Khan, DO
Affiliate Executive – Tabitha Arnett, Indiana Osteopathic Association

Organizational Excellence in Advocacy

College of Osteopathic Medicine – Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine – Southern Utah
Nonpractice Affiliate – Student Osteopathic Medical Association
Osteopathic Specialty College – American College of Osteopathic Obstetricians and Gynecologists
State Osteopathic Association – Mississippi Osteopathic Medical Association

Excellence in Media

Owais Durrani, DO

Excellence in Journalism

Lauren Weber, Kaiser Health News

Congressional Champion of Osteopathic Medicine

Raul Ruiz, MD (D-CA)
Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)

Congratulations to this year’s recipients!