

Friday, July 16, 2021

9 am - 2 pm CT

(Breaks and adjournments for lunch will take place throughout the meeting)

Call to Order and Welcome Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker. House of Delegates

Presentation of Colors Emerald Society / Chicago Police Department

AOA Board of Trustees

Pledge of Allegiance 2LT Albert 'Os' Nakayama, OMS, President, Student

Association of Military Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons

National Anthem Jessie Chen, DO

Memorial Observance Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker. House of Delegates

Invocation William S. Mayo, DO, AOA Past President – 122nd

Osteopathic Pledge of Commitment AOA Board of Trustees

Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine Presentation

Advocates of the American Osteopathic

Association

Caryn Tabby, AAOA President

2020 / 2021 AOA Presidential Address Thomas L. Ely, DO, President

Credentials Committee Report Scott S. Cyrus, DO, Chair

Mark E. Eastman, DO, Vice Chair

HOD Committee on Rules and Order of Business Jeffrey Dunkelberger, DO, Chair

Nominations: AOA Officers, Board of Trustees,

Officers of the House of Delegates

Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, Speaker. House of Delegates



Friday, July 16, 2021

9 am - 2 pm CT

(Breaks and adjournments for lunch will take place throughout the meeting)

AOA Officers

President-Elect (one year term / 2022)
 First Vice President (one year term / 2022)
 Second Vice President (one year term / 2022)
 Third Vice President (one year term / 2022)

AOA Board of Trustees

Name (expired term / 2021) (three-year term / 2024) Name (expired term / 2021) (three-year term / 2024) Name (expired term / 2021) (three-year term / 2024) Name (expired term / 2021) (three-year term / 2024) Name (expired term / 2021) (three-year term / 2024) Name (expired term / 2021) (three-year term / 2024) New Physician in Practice (one year term / 2022) Postdoctoral Trainee (one year term / 2022) Student (one year term / 2022)

Officers of the House of Delegates

Ray L. Morrison, DO,
 Speaker of the House
 David L. Broder, DO,
 Vice Speaker of the House
 (one year term / 2022)

Reports of the American Osteopathic Association

Chief Executive Officer's Report Kevin M. Klauer, DO, EJD, CEO

AOA Financial Report Ronald R. Burns, DO, Chair, Finance Committee / Joint

Board-House Budget Committee

AOA Strategic Plan Report Geraldine T. O'Shea, DO, Chair, Strategic Planning

Committee

2020 / 2021 Departmental Chair Reports

Affiliate Relations

Business Affairs

Educational Affairs

Governmental Affairs

Professional Affairs / Membership

Research and Public Health

James M. Lally, DO, Chair

Robert G.G. Piccinini, DO, Chair

Shannon C. Scott, DO, Chair

Teresa A. Hubka, DO, Chair

Richard R. Thacker, DO, Chair

Robert W. Hostoffer, DO, Chair



Friday, July 16, 2021

9 am - 2 pm CT

(Breaks and adjournments for lunch will take place throughout the meeting)

Single Accreditation System – Report on H800 Boyd R. Buser, DO, Past President

Karen J. Nichols, DO, Chair, ACGME

JOM Editor in Chief Report Ross D. Zafonte, DO, Editor in Chief

2021 A.T. Still Memorial Lecture Sarah J. Wolff, DO

2021 A.T. Still Bust Presentation Jeffrey S. Grove, DO, President, American Osteopathic

Foundation

American Osteopathic Foundation Report Jeffrey S. Grove, DO, President

AOA 2021 Awards Presentation Thomas L. Ely, DO, President

Northup Award

Bob E. Jones, CAE Award

Distinguished Service Award

2021 Presidential Citations Thomas L. Ely, DO, President

Special Recognition Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, Speaker. House of Delegates

HOD Process Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, Speaker. House of Delegates

Reference Committee Meetings Friday, July 16 3 – 5 pm CT

Reference committee open sessions will run concurrently, similar to those held during the in-person meeting. Registration is required to attend the open sessions of the Reference Committees.

Upon completion of registration, an email confirmation will be provided that contains the separate Zoom access information for each reference committee.

Click here to register for the Reference Committee meetings.



Saturday, July 17, 2021 10 am – 6 pm CT

Call to Order / Reconvene Meeting	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
Voting Process ■ ElectionBuddy Online Voting	Charles "Bud" Templin, VP, Information Technology
Credentials Committee Report	Scott S. Cyrus, DO, Chair Mark E. Eastman, DO, Vice Chair
HOD Committee on Rules and Order of Business	Jeffrey Dunkelberger, DO, Chair
House of Delegates Reference Committee Reports	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
Ad Hoc	Henry L. Wehrum, DO, Chair Joshua D. Lenchus, DO, Vice Chair
House of Delegates Reference Committee Reports	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
 Constitution and Bylaws 	Linda F. Delo, DO, Chair Thomas S. Dardarian, DO, Vice Chair
House of Delegates Reference Committee Reports	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
Educational Affairs	Lori A. Kemper, DO, Chair Thomas J. Mohr, DO, Vice Chair
Installation of 2021 / 2022 AOA President	Thomas L. Ely, DO, 2020 / 2021 President
2021 / 2022 Presidential Inaugural Address	Joseph A. Giaimo, DO, President
Virtual Celebration	



Sunday, July 18, 2021 9 am – 6 pm CT

(Breaks and adjournments for lunch will take place throughout the meeting)

Call to Order / Reconvene Meeting	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
Voting Process ■ ElectionBuddy Online Voting	Charles "Bud" Templin, VP, Information Technology
Credentials Committee Report	Scott S. Cyrus, DO, Chair Mark E. Eastman, DO, Vice Chair
Election: AOA Board of Trustees and Officers	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates Kevin M. Klauer, DO, EJD, Secretary
House of Delegates Reference Committee Reports	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
 Joint Board / House Budget Review Committee 	Ronald R. Burns, DO, Chair Teresa A. Hubka, DO, Vice Chair
House of Delegates Reference Committee Reports	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
 Professional Affairs 	David K. Best, DO, Chair Lisa Witherite-Rieg, DO, Vice Chair
House of Delegates Reference Committee Reports	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
Public Affairs	Michael Joseph Zawisza, DO, Chair Andrew D. Adair, DO, Vice Chair
House of Delegates Reference Committee on Resolutions	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
Resolutions	John J. Kowalczyk, DO, Chair Dawn R. Tartaglione, DO, Vice Chair
Old Business	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates
Adjournment	Ray L. Morrison, DO, Speaker, House of Delegates