The login for is currently unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience and will restore service as soon as possible.

CME CME Guide Types of CME Credit

Types of CME Credit

2019-21 CME GUIDE

CME category and activity descriptions

Explore criteria for earning Category 1 (osteopathic) and Category 2 (allopathic) CME.

The AOA assigns CME credit to four categories: 1-A, 1-B, 2-A and 2-B. Category 1 is typically osteopathic CME and Category 2 denotes allopathic CME. Category A is usually live activities while Category B is not (with a few exceptions). View a detailed breakdown of options for each category below.

Back To Top